DIY Revitalising eye cream

DSCN2607DSCN2586

I often have puffy red eyes when I wake up in the morning, so I decided to make it go away! Taking inspiration from a homeopathy book, I have put together my own recipe for an eye cream to soothe and replenish the eyes.

Ingredients:

  • Aloe Vera gel
  • Coconut oil (Virgin)
  • Evening Primrose oil / Vitamin E oil
  • Rose water / Rose oil
  • Repair balm (Optional, I used Baume B5 – La Roche-Posay)
  • An empty container, preferably a small jar (I used a recycled eye cream jar)

Method:

  1. In a bowl, mix 2 tsp Coconut oil with 2 capsules of Evening primrose oil using a cue-tip / cocktail stick
  2. Add 1 tsp of rose water and mix until combined
  3. Add a large squirt of aloe vera gel and repair balm
  4. Stir the mixture until everything has dissolved
  5. Using a spoon, transfer the contents of the bowl into the jar and close
  6. Apply day and night to the eye area after cleansing for a refreshing eye lift!

Thank you for reading this post. I hope that you like this recipe, and if you do please comment and share. I’d love to hear your feedback!

Leave a Reply

