Miracle face cleanse

facecleanse.jpg

For a few months now, I’ve been making up small batches of this and using it for big occasions. I generally have clear skin, but when I was in 6th year the stress led to poor skin. Every few weeks I would use this and my blemishes would vanish! So I’ve decided to share this little recipe with you all so that you can benefit from it too 😉 Enjoy!

Ingredients:

  • 2 tbsp Olive Oil
  • 1 slice of lime
  • a large sprig of lavender (1/4 cup)
  • 5 or 6 medium strawberries
  • a mortar and pestle
  • a jar / container

Method:

  • Dice the strawberries
  • Remove the rind of the lime and chop the mini segments
  • Chop up the lavender
  • Add the strawberries, lime, lavender and olive oil to the mortar and pestle, crush into a paste
  • Optional: here you could blend the mixture to get a fine, smooth texture if you like (I prefer the raw feel of it)
  • Pour into the jar / container and seal to keep it fresh
  • When applying, dunk a cotton pad into the jar and rub the face in circular motions, leave on for 2 minutes and then wash off with warm water. Use daily, weekly or on a big day when you need fresh looking skin!

Here’s the step by step photos

DSCN2637DSCN2639DSCN2644DSCN2651

I hope you enjoyed this recipe! I use it a lot when my skin is in poor shape, and I see instant results 🙂 Let me know in the comments below or on Facebook and Twitter x

Leave a Reply

